Scientific Advisory Board

1- The principal investigator Dr. Longtin;

2- Dr. Ruth Slack, a neuroscientist in the Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, affiliated with the Ottawa Institutes of Health Research.Vice-Dean, Faculty of Medicine in charge of graduate studies; 

3- Paul Corkum, Professor of Physics, U. Ottawa, Canada Research Chair, Leader of the Atomic, Molecular and Optical Science Group at the National Research Council in Ottawa.

4- David Kaplan, Tufts University, Chair of Biomedical engineering, Director of the NIH Center for Tissue Engineering.  

5- Duncan Stewart, CEO of the Ottawa Health Research Institutes, specialist in cardiac regenerative medicine and gene therapies.

6- Rick Blute, Professor of Mathematics, University of Ottawa, Vice-Dean for Graduate Studies, Faculty of Science.

7- A representative of the graduate and postdoctoral trainees, elected by the trainees for a two-year term.


Last updated: 2009.12.18